Board of Directors

As a 501(c)3 nonprofit organization, NCCASA is governed by a member-elected Board of Directors.

Executive Committee:


Deanna Stoker
Ashe County Partnership for Children /A Safe Home for Everyone (ASHE)

Vice Chair

Shamecca Bryant


Melinda Manning
UNC-Chapel Hill


Bryan Chadwick
Town of Indian Beach

Board Members

Sharon Stellato
Innocence Commission

Brandy Redmile Stephens
Cardinal Innovations

Adam Hall
UNC Willmington

Elizabeth Nieves
Family Violence & Rape Crisis Center

Lucy Byrd
Families First

Myra Gaddy
Randoplh County Sheriff’s Office


Monika Johnson Hostler
NCCASA Executive Director


Scheduled Board Meetings

March 11, 2016

April 1, 2016

May 20. 2016

June 10, 2016